Homilies
Search Title, Cutline, and content of Homily:       Show All
Sunday, April 5, 2009 Jesus died for us, out of love. 
Sunday, March 29, 2009 We must die to ourselves to really live. 
Sunday, March 22, 2009 Why give up candy, or pop, or cigarettes or beer or whiskey if you don’t use the savings to help the poor? 
Sunday, March 15, 2009 If we can keep that First Commandment, we can keep all the Commandments. 
Sunday, March 8, 2009 “Let Go – Let God!” 
Sunday, March 1, 2009 Many of us still have our childhood idea of God – that He is looking around waiting for us to make a mistake and that He then wants to punish us. 
Sunday, February 22, 2009 “As far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us.” 
Sunday, February 15, 2008 No homily is posted for this Sunday. 
Sunday, February 8, 2009 We offer our prayers, works, joys and sufferings in union with Jesus who offers Himself to our heaving Father. 
Sunday, February 1, 2009 Listening to Jesus didn’t always make life easier, but it definitely made it much more worthwhile. 
[<< Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11-20 [Next >>]
Homilies  51 to  60  of  457

visitors since September 2001